The Last Librarian

Curating post-apocalyptic and dystopian books from the past…

The Sixth Winter

By Douglas Orgill and John Gribbin.  1979.  This edition, 1981.

Days of Grass – After the fall of humanity

By Tanith Lee.  1985.  Cover art by Michael Whelan.


By Janet Morris. 1985.  This edition, 1986.  Cover art by David Mattingly.  Anthology consisting of Janet Morris, Michael Armstrong, Gregory Benford, Stephen Leigh, Diana L. Paxson, Esther M. Friesner, Ian Watson, Craig Shaw Gardner, C. J. Cherryh, David Langford, and David Drake.

Chicago Red

By R. M. Meluch.  1990.

Breed to Come

By Andre Norton.  1972.  This edition, 1980.

Duende Meadow

By Paul Cook.  1985.  Cover art by Jim Burns.

Daystar and Shadow

A Gift Upon the Shore

By M.K. Wren.  1990. This edition, 1991.

Time’s Dark Laughter

By James Kahn.  1982.  Cover art by Laurence Schwinger. Sequel to World Enough, and Time by the same author.

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑